Oliver

I want to introduce you to Oliver a.k.a Mr. Snuggles, he’s 2.

Oliver loves Elmo, Buzz Lightyear, Toy Story, Cars, and Thomas the Train.  He sleeps with Elmo and Buzz every night, and sometimes drags them along when he wants to find his way to Mommy and Daddy’s bed.

Today he upgraded to a toddler bed.  I should change his bed every day because he couldn’t stay out of it.

He’s half tree monkey.  He used to open the refrigerator door by holding both handles and walking himself up until his body weight pulled the door open. Nowadays he just uses one arm.  He also came to me one day with the gummy vitamins, which was a shock to me considering they are in the small cabinet above the sink.  I’m still trying to figure that out.

He’s all boy, yet sweet as sugar.  One day at the playground I saw him go up to another kid his size and gently hug him.  That kid pushed him away, hard.  Oliver was shocked.  Mommy was proud.  Tough yet sweet, listen up all my single ladies born in 2009.

He loves Sodo a.k.a. Soda, and saying ‘Jinx you owe me a Coke‘ in broken English.  He’s stealing sips of my Pepsi as I type this.

He melts my heart now that he says “I love you”, and “I love you too.”  Even if I barely recognized it the first time I heard it.

He’s my cookie monster.  Tell him that and he says, “MMMOOONNNNSSSTTTEEEERRRR” with a growl.

He loves Pop Tarts, chocolate, black licorice, and “chocla mlk”.

I just can’t get enough of this kid.  I’m really glad he’s mine.

Leave a comment